The IOHA Lifetime Achievement Award is IOHA’s prestigious award which honours individuals who have made significant contributions to the promotion and development of occupational hygiene practice that improve the health and welfare of working men and women. The awardee will have been working in the field of occupational hygiene for at least fifteen years and will still be active in the field. The individual will have substantially furthered basic science, established occupational hygiene programmes, promoted the quality of occupational hygiene service, or contributed to the harmonisation of occupational hygiene practice. Furthermore, the Awardee’s accomplishments will exemplify the Association’s objectives as stated in the Memorandum and Articles.

Jimmy Perkins, IOHA President with Noel Tresider, 2014 IOHA Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Nominees are selected from candidates identified by Member Associations to an Awards Committee composed of the last three IOHA Past Presidents. The Awardee is then selected from the names submitted, by an election and the award is presented at an IOHA international scientific conference.

Lifetime Achievement Award – List of Winners
Year Name Where Presented
1997 Jeff Lee (USA) Crans Montana, Switzerland
2000 Jerry Sherwood (UK) Cairns, Australia
2002 Berenice Goelzer (Brazil) Bergen, Norway
2005 David Grantham (Australia) Pilanesberg, South Africa
2008 Kurt Leichnitz (Germany) Taipei, Taiwan
2010 Brian Davies (Australia) and
Trevor Ogden (UK)
Rome, Italy
2012 Michel Guillemin (Switzerland) Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2014 Noel Tresider (Australia) London, UK
2018 Roger Alesbury (UK) Washington, USA
2021 Professor DooYong Park (South Korea) Daegu, South Korea

Need to find out more?

For more information, give us a call or send an email via the contact form.