Current Officials

President – Peter-John (Jakes) Jacobs (SOUTH AFRICA)
President-Elect – Rene Leblanc (CANADA)
Immediate Past-President – Andrea Hiddinga (NETHERLANDS)
Secretary/Treasurer – Ruth Jimenez (SPAIN)

Board Members

To contact the IOHA representative for an organisation please see the list of Board Members.

Organization Board Member Email President Secretary
Argentina
Association of Hygienists of Argentina (AHRA)
Alberto Riva vicepresidencia@ahra.org.ar Fernando Luliano
presidencia@ahra.org.ar
lidiaespinoza@gmail.com
Australia
Australian Institute of Occupational Hygienists (AIOH)
Philip Hibbs Philip.Hibbs@hibbs.com.au president@aioh.org.au kerrie@aioh.org.au
secretary@aioh.org.au
Belgium
Belgian Society for Occupational Hygiene (BSOH)
Michel Vangeel mvangeel@its.jnj.com mvangeel@its.jnj.com Johan.Sterckx@mensura.be
Brazil
Brazilian Association of Occupational Hygienists (Associação Brasileira de Higienistas Ocupacionais ( ABHO)
Mr Luis Carlos de Miranda Junior luiz_miranda_jr@hotmail.com presidente@abho.org.br
Canada
Canadian Registration Board of Occupational Hygienists CRBOH ( Conseil Canadien d’Agrément des Hygiénistes du Travail, CCAHT)
Rene Leblanc rene.leblanc@ghd.com secretariat@crboh.ca
Colombia
Colombian Association of Occupational Hygiene (ACHO)
Enney Gonzalez Ramirez enney2005@hotmail.com
Colombia
Scho Sociedad Colombiana De Higienistas Ocupacionales (SCHO)
Luis Guillermo Araque Muñoz presidencia@scho.org.co
guillermo.araque@crpohs.com.co
secretaria.general@scho.org.co
Finland
Finnish Occupational Hygiene Society (Suomen Työhygienian Seura, STHS)
Miilja Koponen milja.koponen@ttl.fi milja.koponen@ttl.fi mikael.fingerroos@ax.fi
France
French Occupational Hygienists Society (Societe Francaise des HYgienites du Travail (SOFHYT)
Nathalie Argentin presidence@sofhyt.fr contact@sofhyt.fr
Germany
German Society for Occupational Hygiene (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Arbeitshygiene (DGAH)
Christian Schumacher christian.schumacher@dguv.de l.lehmann@dgah.de
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Institute of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene (HKIOEH)
Tai Wa Tsin twtsin@netvigator.com
India
Central Industrial Hygiene Association
Maharshi Mehta maharshi.mehta@issehs.com
Indonesia
Indonesian Industrial Hygiene Associations (IIHA)
Elsye As Safira elsyeas@gmail.com
Ireland
Occupational Hygiene Society of Ireland (OHSI)
Frances Wright frances.wright@wes.ie
Italy
Italian Industrial Hygiene Association
Domenico Cavallo domenico.cavallo@unimi.it
Japan
Japan Occupational Hygiene Association (JOHA)
Hajime Hori horih@med.uoeh-u.ac.jp
Japan
Japan Association for Working Environment Measurement (JAWE)
Shigeru Asuka s_asuka@jawe.or.jp
Korea
Korean industrial Hygiene Association (KIHA)
Doo Yong Park parkdooyong@gmail.com Ms. Hye Lan Ma
hyelan.ma@gmail.com
Malaysia
Malaysian Industrial Hygiene Association
Norhazlina Bt Mydin norhazlina_m@petronas.com.my
Mexico
Mexican Industrial Hygiene Association (Asociación Mexicana de Higiene Industrial (AMHI)
David Rodriguez drodriguez@innovare-ehs.com
Netherlands
Dutch Occupational Hygiene Society  (Nederlandse Vereniging voor Arbeidshygiëne (NVvA)
Andrea Hiddinga andrea@hiddinga.net
Netherlands
Dutch Occupational Hygiene Society  (Nederlandse Vereniging voor Arbeidshygiëne (NVvA)
Andre Winkes andre.winkes@arbounie.nl
New Zealand
New Zealand Occupational Hygiene Society (NZOHS)
Philippa Gibson philippa.gibson@worksafe.govt.nz secretary@nzohs.org.nz
Norway
Norwegian Occupational Hygiene Association (Norsk yrkeshygienisk forening (NYF)
Hans Thore Smedbold hans.thore.smedbold@proactima.com
Peru
Asociación Peruana de Higiene Ocupacional (APEHO)
Erick Febres efebres2015@gmail.com info@apeho.org
Poland
Polish Association of Industrial Hygienists ( Polskie Towarzystwo Higienistów Przemysowych (PTHP)
Slawomir Czerczak malgo@imp.lodz.pl bezpieczenstwo.chemiczne@imp.lodz.pl
Singapore
Occupational & Environmental Health Society of Singapore
Boon-Tian Ang Boon-Tian.Ang@shell.com
South Africa
Southern African Institute for Occupational Hygiene – Certification Board (SAIOH-CB)
Garth Hunter garth.hunter@engenoil.com Kate Smart
info@saioh.co.za
Spain
Spanish Association of Industrial Hygiene /Asociación Española de Higiene Industrial (AEHI)
Ruth Jimenez rujisaes@gmail.com
Sweden
Swedish Association of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene (Svensk Yrkes- och Miljöhygienisk Förening (SYMF)
Bengt Ståhlbom Bengt.Stahlbom@regionostergotland.se
Switzerland
Swiss Society for Occupational Hygiene (Schweizerischen Gesellschaft für Arbeitshygiene – SGAH, Société Suisse d’ Hygiène du Travail (SSHT)
Walter Spieler walter.spieler@roche.com
Taiwan
Taiwan Occupational Hygiene Association (TOHA)
Chih-Chieh Chen ccchen@ntu.edu.tw
United Kingdom
British Occupational Hygiene Society (BOHS)
Dave Marsh dave.marsh@exxonmobil.com roz.phillips@bohs.org
United States
American Conference of Governmental Industrial Hygienists (ACGIH)
George Gruetzmacher george.gruetzmacher@slh.wisc.edu
United States
American Industrial Hygiene Association (AIHA)
Thomas Fuller tpfuller1@gmail.com Larry Sloan:
lsloan@aiha.org
Vietnam
Vietnamese Industrial Hygiene Association (VIHA)
Tuan Nguyen tuan.nguyen@viha.org.vn

Need to find out more?

For more information, give us a call or send an email via the contact form.